//
you're reading...
Life, Parenting, Postpartum Depression

Some kind of gratitude

Can I just take a moment to say thanks to everyone for your love and support?  A big part of me feels like I don’t deserve it.  (And I’m not fishing for yes you dos so don’t even bother going there.)

Going through this period of yuck has given me a new perspective on a number of things.  One of which is how difficult difficult times must be for other people.  I mean I honestly have a lot going for me.

I have the most profoundly awesome husband, who I feel comfortable talking to about even the deep and dark stuff.  Not only does the poor guy have to adjust to a new baby, he also has to deal with the mess that is me.  I have an abundance of great friends and family in both real and fake life that have reached out.

And let’s not overlook the fact that we’re financially stable, with health insurance that covers therapy.

I can’t imagine what it must be like for someone who doesn’t have my kind of support system holding them together.  Someone who also has to deal with, say, a rough home situation or an uncomfortable bank account.  And I’m not just talking about postpartum whatever.  I mean to get through anything tough.

I guess what I’m trying to say is though I may FEEL…well…bad, on some level I AM grateful.  I hope that one day I can repay the favor to each and every one of you.  While at the same time I hope there’s never a need.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Contact Me

I would love to hear from you! ratherthecouch@gmail.com

Of course I want you to come back!
Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers

